Databases by Title (A-Z)

Resources beginning with: 1Back to top

19th Century Masterfile

Resources beginning with: 6Back to top

60 Minutes: 1997-2014

Resources beginning with: ABack to top

ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature)
ABI/INFORM Collection
Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)
ACCESS PA
Access World News (NewsBank) [Text Content; Limited Streaming Video]
Accessible Archives [text content only]
AccessUN
AccessUNDP
ACM Digital Library (ACM recommends Chrome for access.)
AdForum Creative Network
AdSpender (6 concurrent users)
Advertising Law Guide
Aerospace Database
African American Newspapers (1827-1998)
African American Periodicals (1825-1995)
African Newspapers, 1800-1922 (World Newspaper Archive) [full page reproduction]
African-American Poetry
Afro-Americana Imprints (1535-1922)
AgeLine
AGRICOLA Articles
AGRICOLA Books
AGU Publications (American Geophysical Union)
AIAA Electronic Library
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)
AMA Manual of Style
America's Historical Imprints
America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1922 [full page reproduction]
America's News Magazines (via Access World News)
America: History & Life with Full Text (Full-text access is on trial evaluation through 12/31/16.)
American Broadsides and Ephemera
American Chemical Society publications
American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955
American Drama
American History in Video (North America)
American Indian Histories and Cultures
American Institute of Physics (AIP) Publications
American Literature - Oxford Bibliographies
American Mathematical Society Journals
American Medical Association Journals (including JAMA)
American National Biography Online
American Periodicals from the Center for Research Libraries [full page reproduction]
American Periodicals Series (1740-1900) [full page reproduction]
American Poetry
AMS Journals (Meteorology)
Anatomy.TV - Primal Pictures (Requires Unity web player - free. Users must log off database when finished with their session.)
Ancestry Library Edition (As of June 15th, 2014, Ancestry Library Edition will no longer be supported in IE8.)
Animal Health and Production Compendium
Annee Philologique
Annual Reviews
Anthropology Plus
AnthroSource
APS: American Physical Society E-Journals (Physics)
Archive Finder
Archive of Americana
ArchiveGrid
Archives and Manuscripts - Guides to Archival Collections at Penn State
Archives Unbound
Armed Conflict Database
Art & Archaeology Technical Abstracts (AATA)
Art and Architecture in Video
Art Full Text & Art Index Retrospective
Art History - Oxford Bibliographies
ARTbibliographies Modern
ARTFL (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
ARTstor
ASABE Technical Library
Asahi Shinbun's Kikuzo II Visual (Premier)
ASCE Library (civil engineering)
Asian Film Online I & II
ASM Alloy Center
ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Center
ASM Handbooks Online
ASME Digital Collection
Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA)
Associations Unlimited
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Atlanta Daily World Historical, 1931-2003 [full page reproduction]
Auto Repair Reference Center
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Resources beginning with: BBack to top

Bartleby.com
Bartlett Quotations
BBC Shakespeare Plays (Ambrose Video)
Behrend Beacon (1948-1989) [full page reproduction]{Recommended for use with Chrome and Firefox, not IE}
Best's Library Center
Bible In English
Biblical Studies - Oxford Bibliographies
Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft (BDSL)
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)
Bibliography of English Women Writers 1500-1640
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art (RILA)
Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina Online (BTL)
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Biological Abstracts
BioOne
BIOSIS Citation Index
Black Abolitionist Papers
Black Drama
Black Historical Newspapers 1910-2002 [Full Page Reproduction]
Black Liberation Army and the Program of Armed Struggle
Black Nationalism and the Revolutionary Action Movement: The Papers of Muhammad Ahmad (Max Stanford)
Black Studies in Video
BNA Criminal Law Reporter
BNA Environment Reporter
BNA Family Law Reporter
BNA Health Law Reporter
BNA Labor and Employment Law Library (Remote users must use the VPN to access the videos in this database - click on the "i" icon for VPN use information.)
BNA Law Resources
BNA Media Law Reporter
Book Review Index Plus
Brent Wilson Papers
Brill Online Books and Journals
Brill Online Reference Works
Brill's New Jacoby: Die Fragmente der griechischen Historiker
British and Irish Literature - Oxford Bibliographies
British Architectural Library Catalog
British History Online
British Library Collection (19th Century) (Gale) [full page reproduction]
British Library Newspapers
British Literary Manuscripts Online
British Periodicals [full page reproduction]
Building Types Online
BuildingGreen Suite
Burney Collection (17th-18th Century Newspapers)
Business Cycle Indicators - U.S. Indicators
Business Education in Video (formerly Global Business and Economics in Video)
Business Expert Press Digital Libraries
Business Source Premier
Byzantinische Bibliographie Online

Resources beginning with: CBack to top

CAB Abstracts (agriculture, nutrition and global health)
Cabell's Directory (Business; Education; Psychology)
Cambridge Collections Online
Cambridge Histories Online
Cambridge University Press Journals
Canadian Poetry
Capitol Times, 1969-2010 [full page reproduction]
CAS Source Index (CASSI) Search Tool
CAT - Penn State Library Catalog
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
CCH Business and Finance Internet Research NetWork
CCH Health and Human Resources Research Network
CCH Intelliconnect
CenStats
Center for Research Libraries Catalog
Central Pennsylvania Architecture and Landscape Architecture
Centre Daily Times (1996 - present)
Centre Daily Times (CDT) Obituaries Database (1937-2014)
Centre Daily Times Index 1981-2002
Chadwyck-Healey Literature Collections
CHANT (Chinese Ancient Texts) Database
Chemical Abstracts
Chicago Defender, 1910-1975 [Full Text Reproduction]
Chicago Tribune Historical (1849-1990) [full page reproduction]
China Academic Journals (CAJ)
China Data Online
Chinamaxx Digital Library
Chinese Newspapers Collection, 1832-1953 [Full Page Reproduction]
Chinese Periodical Full-text Database (1833-1949)
Chinese Recorder and the Protestant Missionary Community in China, 1867-1941
Chinese Studies - Oxford Bibliographies
Chronicle of Higher Education
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
CINAHL (Cumulative Index for Nursing and Allied Health)
Civil War Letters and Diaries (U.S. Civil War)
Classical Scores Library (Music Online)
Classics - Oxford Bibliographies
CLCD (Children's Literature Comprehensive Database)
ClimateWire
ClinicalKey (Recommended for use with Chrome and Firefox, not IE)
Cochrane Library
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Compendex (Ei Village 2)
Confederate Newspapers
Conference Board Research Online Collection
Conference Papers Index
Congressional (from Proquest) -- formerly LexisNexis Congressional (New Interface)
Congressional (from ProQuest) Unpublished Hearings Digital Collection B (House 1980, Senate 1985–1990)
Congressional Research Service Reports (from Proquest) -- formerly LexisNexis (New Interface)
Consumer Health (Medline Plus)
Contemporary Authors
Contemporary Literary Criticism Select
Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse
Correspondence from German Concentration Camps and Prisons
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes 1 - 3
CountryData Online
County and Regional Histories & Atlases: Pennsylvania
CQ Almanac
CQ Congress Collection
CQ Electronic Library
CQ Global Researcher
CQ Historic Documents
CQ Magazine
CQ Researcher
CQ Supreme Court Collection
CQ Voting and Elections Collection
CQ.com (Federal Budget and Bill Tracking)
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
CRCnetBASE
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video
Crop Protection Compendium
CUMINCAD
Current Contents Connect
Current Index to (mathematical) Statistics
CVCE (Centre Virtuel de la Connaissance sur l'Europe) [formerly the European Navigator]

Resources beginning with: DBack to top

Daily Collegian (1887-2010) [full page reproduction]
Daily Collegian [website] [2002-]
Dance in Video
Data Citation Index
Data-Planet full service
Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference
Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library Biblical Texts
Deal Pipeline
Derwent Innovations Index
Deutsche Biographie
Diaolong Gujin Tushu Jicheng
Diaolong Sibu Congkan and Sibu Beiyao
Diaolong Xuxiu Siku Quanshu
Diaolong Zhongguo Difangzhi (China Gazetteer)
Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE)
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Dictionary of Old English
Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts
Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation
Digital National Security Archive (DNSA)
Digital Sanborn Maps Geo Edition
Direction of Trade Statistics (IMF)
Directory of Open Access Books
Directory of Open Access Journals
Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media (Gale)
Directory of Published Proceedings
Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations and Theses @ CIC full-text
Dissertations and Theses: UK & Ireland
Documentary History of the Ratification of the Constitution
Docuseek2 Collection
DRAM (Database of Recorded American Music)
Dreyfus Affair in the Making of Modern France
Duxiu
DYABOLA (Classical Archaeology)
DynaMed

Resources beginning with: EBack to top

E&E TV
e-EROS: Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis
E-Stat
E-ZBorrow (Pennsylvania Academic Library Consortium)
Early American Fiction 1789 - 1875
Early American Imprints Text Creation Partnership
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans Digital Edition
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
Early English Books Online
Early English Books Online - Text Creation Partnership
Early English Prose Fiction
Early Republic
East Germany from Stalinization to the New Economic Policy, 1950-1963
EBL (Electronic Book Library)
ebrary
Ebsco E-Books
Ecology Abstracts
EconLit
Economist Historical Archive
Editions & Adaptations of Shakespeare
Edmund Spenser World Bibliography
Education in Video I & II (United States)
Education Week
EDUCAUSE Center for Analysis and Research (click on the "i" icon for access instructions)
EDUCAUSE Library (click on the "i" icon for access instructions)
eHRAF Collection of Archaeology
eHRAF World Cultures
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
Eighteenth Century Collections Online - Text Creation Partnership
Eighteenth Century Drama: Censorship, Society and the Stage
Eighteenth Century Journals II
Eighteenth-Century Fiction
Electrochemical Society Digital Library
Electronic Reserves
eMarketer
Empire Online, 1492-1969
Encyclopaedia of Islam
Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an
Encyclopedia of American Studies
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications
Engineering Case Studies Online
Engineering Village 2 (Compendex)
English Drama (1280-1915)
English Poetry, Second Edition
English Short Title Catalogue
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive [full page reproduction]
Environment & Energy Newsletters
Environmental Engineering Abstracts
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
ERIC (ProQuest)
ERIC (USDE)
esp@cenet - European Patent Office Database
Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnographic Video Online, Volume I & II
European NAvigator (see the CVCE databases list entry)

Resources beginning with: FBack to top

Factiva (Dow Jones)
Fannie Lou Hamer: Papers of a Civil Rights Activist, Political Activist, and Woman
Fastcase and Loislaw Treatise Library
FBIS Full Text (Foreign Broadcast Information Service)
FBIS Index (Foreign Broadcast Information Service)
FDSys - Federal Digital System
Federal News Service
Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984
Federal Surveillance of the Partido Independentista Puertorriqueño
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Feminism in Cuba: Nineteenth through Twentieth Century Archival Documents
Film & Television Literature Index
Film Literature Index
Filmakers Library Online
Films on Demand (Films Media Group)
First World War: Personal Experiences
Food Science Technology Abstracts (FSTA) [Web of Knowledge]
Foreign Law Guide
Foreign Office Files for China, 1919-1980
Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980
Forestry Compendium
Forrester Research (Remote users must use the VPN to access this database - click on the "i" icon for VPN use information.) [Limited to 1 user]
Fred Waring's America

Resources beginning with: GBack to top

Gale Artemis: Primary Sources
Gale Directory Library
Gale News Vault
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gartner Reports (Information Technology)
GDF Online (Global Development Finance Online)
Geological Society of America Publications
GeoRef
GeoRef in Process
GeoRef Preview
GeoScienceWorld (GSW)
German Folklore and Popular Culture: Das Kloster. Scheible
Global Financial Data
Global Issues In Context
Global Plants
Google Scholar
Government Finance Statistics (IMF)
Grand Secretariat Archives (Please click on the "i" icon for special access instructions.)
GreenFILE
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)
Greensboro Massacre, 1979: Shootout between the American Nazis and the Communist Workers Party
Greenwire
Grove Music Online (New Grove Dictionary of Music)
Guang ming ri bao (1949-2010)
Guide to Computing Literature
Guides to Microforms (Lexis Nexis)
gutenberg-e

Resources beginning with: HBack to top

Handbook of Latin American Studies
HAPI (Hispanic American Periodicals Index)
Harper's Weekly, 1857-1912 [full page reproduction]
HathiTrust (Public Domain within US only)
Hazleton Collegian (1937-1994) [full page reproduction]
Health & Psychosocial Instruments - HAPI
Health and Safety Science Abstracts
Health and Society in Video
HeinOnline
Henry Stewart Talks (HSTalks): The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980
Historical Abstracts with Full Text (Full-text access is on trial evaluation through 12/31/16.)
Historical Statistics of the United States
History Vault
Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL)
Hoover's (Hoover's Academic does not currently support access by mobile device or tablet.)
Horn Book Guide Online (Children's Book Reviews)
Human Rights Documents Online

Resources beginning with: IBack to top

IBISWorld
IBZ (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature)
ICC Dispute Resolution Library
ICE (International Clinical Educators) Learning Center
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)
IDZ Index of German Journals 1750-1815
IEEE Xplore
Illustrated London News, 1842-2003 [Full Page Reproduction]
Image Databases at Penn State
IMDb (Internet Movie Database)
IMF e-Library
IMF e-Library - DATA
Independent Voices
Index Islamicus
Index of Christian Art
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Index to Jewish Periodicals
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text
Index to Printed Music
Index Translationum
Indiana University Library Catalog (IUCAT)
Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL)--Best Management Practice
infoUSA (USDS)
IngentaConnect
INIS Database (International Nuclear Information System)
Inspec (Ei Village 2)
Institute of Physics Journals (IOP)
International Bibliography of Art (IBA)
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
International Business Online
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
International Index to Black Periodicals Full Text
International Medieval Bibliography
Internet Archive
Internet Legal Resource Guide
Invasive Species Compendium
Investor-State LawGuide
IPA Source (International Phonetic Alphabet )
iPoll Databank
Irish Times Historical (available from 1859) and Weekly Irish Times Historical (1876-1958) [full page reproduction]
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

Resources beginning with: JBack to top

Jack Rabin Collection on Alabama Civil Rights and Southern Activists
JAMAevidence: CCL Education Guides
Japan Times Archives
JapanKnowledge Lib
Jewish Life in America, c.1654-1954
Jewish Studies - Oxford Bibliographies
Jewish Studies Source
Jewish Underground Resistance: The David Diamant Collection, 1939-1945
Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database
John Johnson Collection: An Archive of Printed Ephemera
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism
Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) Reports, 1957-1994
Journal Citation Reports
JSTOR

Resources beginning with: KBack to top

Kanopy Streaming Service
KCI - Korean Journal Database
Keesing's World News Archive
Key Business Ratios
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Klapp-Online
KluwerArbitration

Resources beginning with: LBack to top

Lancaster Farming
Land Letter
LandScan
Latin America in Video
Latin American Newspapers, 1805-1922, (World Newspaper Archive) [Full page reproduction]
Latin American Studies - Oxford Bibliographies
Latinobarómetro
LegalTrac
Legislative Insight
LexisNexis Academic (Requires Chrome, IE 8 or above, Firefox 21 or above)
LexisNexis Academic - News Sources (Requires Chrome, IE 8 or above, Firefox 21 or above)
LexisNexis State Capital
LGBT Life
LGBT Studies
LGBT Thought and Culture
Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA)
Library Literature & Information Science
Library of Congress Online Catalog
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Literary Theory
Literature Criticism Online
Literature Online (LION)
LLMC Digital Law Library
Loeb Classical Library
London Times (Palmer's Index) 1790-1905
Lynda.com

Resources beginning with: MBack to top

Major National Newspapers (via Access World News)
Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources I & II
Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative and International Law, 1600-1926
Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926
Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources I & II
Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926
Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978
March of Time streaming video archive
Material ConneXion
MathSciNet
Media Education Foundation (MEF)
Medical Letter Databases
Medieval and Early Modern Sources Online
Medieval Studies - Oxford Bibliographies
Meet the Press
Mental Health Resources Online
Merck Index Online
Mergent Archives
Mergent Intellect
Mergent WebReports
MergentOnline (company information)
MERLOT (Multimedia Educational Resources for Learning and Online Teaching)
Met Opera on Demand
Michigan State University Library Catalog
Middle East Online: Arab-Israeli Relations 1917-1970
Middle East Online: Iraq 1914-1974
Middle English Compendium
Middle English Dictionary
Mintel
Mira Lloyd Dock Forestry Lantern Slides Collection
MIT CogNet
MLA International Bibliography
Monthly Bulletin of Statistics (MBS) Online (International Statistics)
MRS Online Proceedings Library (Materials Research Society)
Music - Oxford Bibliographies
Music Audio
Music Index Online
Music Periodicals Database

Resources beginning with: NBack to top

NASA Technical Reports Server
National Agricultural Library Digital Repository (NALDR)
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
National Geographic Magazine Archive
National Journal
National Population Census of China Database
NatLaw World Database
Natural Medicines
Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library - Jazz
NBC Learn
NBER Working Papers
New Pauly Online
New Testament Abstracts
New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990 - Present
New York Amsterdam News Historical (1922-1993) [full page reproduction]
New York Review of Books
New York Times Historical (available from 1851) [full page reproduction]
New York Times.com Academic Pass
Newsbank (Access World News) [text content only]
NewsCat
Newspaper Photos (AP Images)
NewspaperARCHIVE (Pennsylvania, New York, Ohio) [full page reproduction]
Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers (Gale) [full page reproduction]
Nineteenth-Century British Library Newspapers
Nineteenth-Century Fiction
Norfolk Journal and Guide Historical, 1916-2003 [full page reproduction]
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Northeastern University Women Writers Project (formerly Brown University)
Northwestern University Library Catalog (NUcat)
NTIS Database (National Technical Information Service)
Nursing Education in Video Back File
Nursing Reference Center

Resources beginning with: OBack to top

O'Connor Yeager Collection
Odum Institute Dataverse Network
OECD iLibrary
Ogontz Mosaic
Ohio State University Library Catalog
Oil & Gas Journal Database
Old English Corpus
Old Testament Abstracts
OneMine
OnePetro
Opera in Video
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
OT BibSys (Occupational Therapy Bibliographic System)
Oxford African-American Studies Center
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Bibliographies Online (The bibliographies to which PSU users have access are listed under the "Browse by Subject" tab.)
Oxford Constitutions of the World
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Oxford English Dictionary
Oxford Handbooks Online: Scholarly Research Reviews
Oxford Historical Treaties
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reports on International Law
Oxford University Press Journals

Resources beginning with: PBack to top

Palmer Museum of Art Collections
Papers of Amiri Baraka, Poet Laureate of the Black Power Movement
Parliamentary Papers, U.K.
Passport GMID (Euromonitor)
Past Masters (full text philosophy books)
Patents, U.S. and Foreign
Patriots to Arms: The Underground Resistance in France, Belgium, Holland, and Italy, 1939-1945
Patrologia Latina Database
PBS Video Collection
Peace Research Abstracts
Penn State Electronic Theses and Dissertations
Penn State Electronic Theses for Schreyer Honors College
Penn State University Libraries Web Site
Penn State University Web Site
Pennsylvania Civil War Newspapers [full page reproduction]
Pennsylvania Geology
Pennsylvania German Broadsides and Fraktur
Pennsylvania Historic Newspapers (via PA State Library) [full page reproduction]
Pennsylvania History Pictorial Collections
Pennsylvania Newspapers (via Access World News)
Periodicals Archive Online (1770-1995) [full page reproduction]
Periodicals Index Online
Phase Equilibria Diagrams Online
Philadelphia Tribune, 1912-2001 [Full Text Reproduction]
Philosopher's Index
Philosophy - Oxford Bibliographies
Philosophy Documentation Center Collection
PhilPapers
Phyllis Lyon, Del Martin and the Daughters of Bilitis
Pike and Fischer Communications Regulations (now called Telecommunications Law Resource Center)
PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress)
Pittsburgh Courier, 1911-2002 [Full Text Reproduction]
Plant Management Network
Plato: Collected Dialogs (Greek) - Past Masters
Plumb's Veterinary Drugs
PolicyFile (Public Policy Research & Analysis)
PolicyMap
Political Risk Yearbook
Political, Economic, and Military Conditions in China: Reports and Correspondence of the U.S. Military Intelligence Division, 1918-1941
Polling the Nations
Pollution Abstracts
Pop Culture Universe
PopLine
Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975 (Section II)
Praeger Security International
Pravda Digital Archive
PressReader [full page reproduction]--10 concurrent users
Primal Pictures Human Anatomy - Anatomy.TV (Requires Unity web player - free. Users must log off database when finished with their session.)
Project Euclid (mathematics journals)
Project Gutenberg
Project MUSE
ProQuest (Multiple Databases)
ProQuest Education Journals
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Journals
PsycArticles (via ProQuest)
PsychiatryOnline Premium Package
PsycINFO (via ProQuest)
PsycTESTS
Public Documents Masterfile
Publishers Weekly Digital Archive (1872-2013)
PubMed (Medline)
Purdue University Library Catalog

Resources beginning with: QBack to top

Quandl [time series data]
Queen Victoria's Journals

Resources beginning with: RBack to top

Race Relations Abstracts
Radical Scatters: Emily Dickinson's Late Fragments and Related Texts, 1870-1886
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
Reaxys
Regulatory Insight
Ren min ri bao (People's Daily) [1946-2011]
Renaissance and Reformation - Oxford Bibliographies
RIA Checkpoint (Accounting and Corporate Finance)
RIA Checkpoint (Tax and Estate Planning)
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)
RIPM (Index to 19th-Century Music Periodicals)
Risk Abstracts
Rock's Backpages
Roper Center Public Opinion Archives
Rotunda
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals and eBooks
Russian Newspaper Database Archive (available content through 2009) [text content only]
Russkaia literatura Digital Archive

Resources beginning with: SBack to top

SAE Digital Library
Safari Computer Books Online -- 10 concurrent users
SAFEHAVEN Reports on Nazi Looting of Occupied Countries and Assets in Neutral Countries
SAGE Business and Management Video
SAGE Business Cases
SAGE Business Researcher
SAGE Journals Online
SAGE Reference Online
SAGE Research Methods Online
SAGE Stats (Business Stats)
San Francisco Chronicle Historical, 1865-1922 [full page reproduction]
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System Journals
Science Citation Index
Science's Next Wave
Science.Gov
ScienceDirect (Elsevier full text journal articles and electronic books)
SciFinder Scholar (Remote users must use the VPN to access this database - click on the "i" icon for VPN use information.)
SciTech Connect
Scripta Sinica (Hanji Dianzi Wenxian Ziliaoku)
Serial Set (U.S. Congressional Digital Collection 1789-1969)
Shen Bao Newspaper (1872-1949)
SIAM e-books (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics)
SIAM journals (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics)
SIAM journals archive (Locus)
Siku Quanshu (Remote users must use the VPN to access this database - click on the "i" icon for VPN use information.)
Silent Film Online
Simmons OneView
SimplyMap -- 5 concurrent users
Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives, 1960 to 1974
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive
SNL Energy (SNL recommends Chrome and IE.)
SNL Kagan Unlimited (SNL recommends Chrome and IE.)
Social Explorer
Social Sciences Citation Index
Social Services Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts
SodaPop (Simple Online Data Archive for Population Studies)
Something About The Author Online
South Asian Newspapers, 1864-1922 (World Newspaper Archive) [full page reproduction]
SPEC Kits (Association of Research Libraries)
SPIE Digital Library
SPIN database (Searchable Physics Data Notices)
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Sports Business Research Network
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video: Volume I
Springer Protocols
SpringerLink (full text journal articles and electronic books)
SpringerMaterials
SRDS Media Solutions
Staff College Automated Military Periodicals Index (SCAMPI)
Stalin Digital Archive
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Stat!Ref
State Papers Online, 1509-1714
Statistical Abstract of the United States (Proquest)
Statistical Abstracts of the World (ProQuest)
Statistical Insight (ProQuest) -- formerly LexisNexis
Statsbiblioteke
Stratfor Global Intelligence
Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006 [full page reproduction]
Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum Online
Supreme Court Yearbook
Sustainability Science Abstracts
Swank Motion Pictures, Inc.
Syriac Studies Reference Library

Resources beginning with: TBack to top

Taylor & Francis Online (Formerly Informaworld)
Technical Report Archive and Image Library (TRAIL)
Telecommunications Law Resource Center (formerly Pike and Fischer Communications Regulation)
Television and Cable Factbook (Warren's)
Television News Archive (Vanderbilt) (1968-present)
Testaments to the Holocaust
Theatre in Video
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae Online (TLL)
Thesaurus.com
Theses & Dissertations Catalog
Thomson ONE Banker (Investext)-- must use IE
Times of India Historical, 1838-2005 [full page reproduction]
Times of London (Palmer Index)
Times of London Digital Archive (1785-1985) (Gale) [full page reproduction]
TLS (Times Literary Supplement) Historical Archive 1902-2007
TOCS-IN
Toxicology Abstracts
TOXLINE
TOXNET
Trench Journals and Unit Magazines of the First World War
TRID (Transportation Research International Documentation)
Turfgrass Information Service
Twentieth - Century African American Poetry
Twentieth - Century American Poetry
Twentieth - Century Drama
Twentieth - Century English Poetry

Resources beginning with: UBack to top

U.S. Declassified Documents Online
U.S. National Library of Medicine
U.S. Relations with the Vatican and the Holocaust, 1940-1950
U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs
UBorrow
Ulrich'sWeb
UN Comtrade
UN iLibrary
UNdata
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels
United Nations Treaty Collection
University of Chicago Library Catalog
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library Catalog
University of Illinois-Chicago Library Catalog (UICCAT)
University of Iowa Library Catalog (InfoHawk)
University of Michigan Library Catalog (MIRLYN)
University of Minnesota Library Catalog (MNCAT)
University of Wisconsin-Madison Library Catalog (MadCat)
University Park Campus History Collections
USA.gov
USPTO Issued Patents

Resources beginning with: VBack to top

Valentines from the Alice Marshall Women's History Collection
Value Line -- 10 concurrent users
Vanderbilt Television News Archive (1968-present)
Vault Online Career Library (Career Insider)
Victorian Literature - Oxford Bibliographies
Vital Statistics on American Politics
Voices from Wartime France 1939-1945: Clandestine Resistance and Vichy Newspapers (La France pendant la guerre 1939-1945: journaux de la Resistance et de Vichy)

Resources beginning with: WBack to top

W. & M. Herkness Real Estate Records, 1854-1941
W. B. Yeats Collection
Wall Street Journal Historical, 1889-1993 [full page reproduction]
Water Resources Abstracts
Web of Science
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900
Westlaw China
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
Wikipedia
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
Wiley Online Library Journals and eBooks
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 (scholar's edition)
Women and Social Movements, International
Women's History Online, 1543-1945 (Gerritsen)
Women's Studies International
World Bank Data (WDI, GDF, ADI, GEM)
World Bank e-Library
World Christian Database
World Development Indicators (WDI)
World History in Video (North America)
World News Connection Archive (1995 - 2013)
World Religion Database
World Scientific Journals
World Shakespeare Bibliography
WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)
WorldTradeLaw.net
Worldwide Building and Landscape Pictures
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Wright American Fiction (1851-1875)

Resources beginning with: YBack to top

Yearbook of International Organizations
Yomidas Reksihikan (Users must log off database when finished with their session.)

Resources beginning with: ZBack to top

Zasshi kiji sakuin shusei detabesu
Zephyr
Zoological Record