You are here
Databases Search
Note: These databases are licensed for Penn State faculty, staff, students, and other authorized users. Posting of licensed materials on public websites or social media is prohibited.
Displaying results 81 to 90 of 991 results.
Pages
This series offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects. Each volume provides an authoritative and engaging assessment of a concept, field, or body of work, drawing out the...
>> More info
Oxford Bibliographies in American Literature is designed to provide authoritative guidance. From postmodern theory to debates about the canon, from slave narratives to comic books, American...
>> More info
"Oxford Bibliographies in Geography offers a means to navigate through the vast amounts of books, publications, and other materials that have appeared over the last several decades."
>> More info
Oxford Reference Online consists of a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations found in dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
>> More info
Brief essays by experts on major topics in the history of art and architecture. Each essay selects and describes the important scholarship on the topic. Topics include eras, media, national styles,...
>> More info
"Rather than sifting through these ever-expanding mountains of information that may or may not yield relevant results, students and researchers alike can rely on Oxford Bibliographies in Political...
>> More info
"Oxford Bibliographies in Anthropology is an entirely new and unique type of reference tool that has been specially created to meet a great need among today’s students, scholars, and professionals....
>> More info
"Researchers at all levels need tools that help them filter through the proliferation of information sources to material that is reliable and directly relevant to their inquiries. Oxford...
>> More info
Regularly updated and expanded with new content, the Oxford Bibliographies Online: African American Studies module will provide bibliographic articles that identify, organize, cite, and annotate...
>> More info
The Oxford Bibliography on International Law provides access to library catalogs, bibliographic indexes, records of court decisions, and other lists that show thousands of resources on this topic.
>> More info