You are here
Databases Search
Note: These databases are licensed for Penn State faculty, staff, students, and other authorized users. Posting of licensed materials on public websites or social media is prohibited.
Displaying results 71 to 80 of 991 results.
Pages
The American National Biography Online offers portraits of more than 17,000 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation. The online version reproduces the...
>> More info
The African American Studies Center features the three-volume Encyclopedia of African American History 1619-1895, published by Oxford in 2006; the three-volume Black Women in America, Second Edition...
>> More info
Grove Music Online offers a dynamic research tool combining the full text of the 29-volume print edition with the added benefit of sophisticated search capabilities, one-click cross-referencing, and...
>> More info
"The bibliographic essays within Oxford Bibliographies in Urban Studies are written by known experts in the field, who can provide a guided selection of these pertinent materials, as well as the much...
>> More info
The Latino Studies - Oxford Bibliographies contains recommended sources from a vast range of disciplinary perspectives, including history, literature, sociology, economics, anthropology, political...
>> More info
Contains the full text of constitutions from over 200 countries and 206 subnational jurisdictions (including all U.S. states and territories), with English translations, recent amendments, and...
>> More info
Brief essays by experts on major topics in and assortment of arts and humanities disciplines. Each essay selects and describes the important scholarship on the topic. Items in the annotated...
>> More info
The field of Jewish studies is broad and interdisciplinary, encompassing history, religion, philosophy, literature, sociology and political science. Its chronological and geographical range is...
>> More info
The complete texts of the Oxford Handbooks in multiple disciplines and subject areas. These Handbooks contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Handbooks are an...
>> More info
As a key part of Western literary and cultural history, British and Irish literature encompasses a massive range of periods, authors, and works that make it one of the most active fields in academia...
>> More info