You are here
Databases Search
Note: These databases are licensed for Penn State faculty, staff, students, and other authorized users. Posting of licensed materials on public websites or social media is prohibited.
Displaying results 61 to 70 of 991 results.
Pages
The Oxford Bibliographies help researchers find reliable sources of information selected by experts. The Medieval Studies module contains recommended sources covering history, literature, art,...
>> More info
"Rather than sifting through these ever-expanding mountains of information that may or may not yield relevant results, students and researchers alike can rely on Oxford Bibliographies in Hinduism to...
>> More info
"Oxford Bibliographies in International Relations offers exclusive, authoritative research guides that combine the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia."
>> More info
Oxford Bibliographies in Communication provides the necessary guidance to students and scholars study of communication. The extensive and ever-changing nature of communication includes multiple...
>> More info
Traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.
>> More info
An illustrated collection of 50,000 specially written biographies of noteworthy men and women who shaped Britain's past, from the fourth century BC to the year 2000
>> More info
"Oxford Bibliographies in Buddhism provides students and scholars with a reliable and authoritative solution to the problem of information overload. Unlike traditional bibliographies and online...
>> More info
Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of books from Oxford University Press, covering 20 subjects across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. OSO has particularly strong...
>> More info
Oxford Art Online combines several key encyclopedias and dictionaries important for the history of art and architecture. Together these provide the largest and most authoritative list of biographies...
>> More info
Oxford Bibliographies in Chinese Studies is a multi- and inter-disciplinary enterprise covering the study of China across all disciplines, developed mainly from two sources: 1) a long-standing...
>> More info