You are here
Databases Search
Note: These databases are licensed for Penn State faculty, staff, students, and other authorized users. Posting of licensed materials on public websites or social media is prohibited.
Displaying results 41 to 50 of 991 results.
Pages
First edition. The International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences is the online equivalent of the 24 volume encyclopedia published in 2002. Content is organized around more than 30...
>> More info
Reaxys provides properties and reactions data for organic, inorganic, and organometallic chemicals. The database is searchable by chemical structures, reactions, specific properties, and literature...
>> More info
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across scientific and technical...
>> More info
Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
>> More info
Research papers written by the Library of Congress for the use of Congress. Provide objective, non-partisan analysis of public policy issues before the legislature. Full text PDF of reports.
>> More info
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Covers many news sources for 20 years. Court cases and statutes from all federal and state jurisdictions are...
>> More info
Includes 8000+ titles from Nexis Uni available for searching and downloading in bulk format.
>> More info
This link allows you to limit your search to Nexis Uni’s news collection, without the law and business collections mixed in. If you want to search the entire Nexis Uni collection (including law and...
>> More info
The U.S. Serial Set, a full-text collection of U.S. Government publications compiled under the directive of Congress, includes Congressional reports and documents, executive agency and departmental...
>> More info
Full-text research reports (from 1998 on) on recent issues in business and economics. Subscription also includes access to 'Straight Talk' (brief analyses of economic issues), 'Across the Board' (the...
>> More info