You are here
Databases Search
Note: These databases are licensed for Penn State faculty, staff, students, and other authorized users. Posting of licensed materials on public websites or social media is prohibited.
Displaying results 51 to 60 of 991 results.
Pages
The Conference Board Data Central (formerly Business Cycle Indicators) provides access to hundreds of economic indicators. These indicators encompass dozens of countries and decades of history. and...
>> More info
The study of the ancient world is a cornerstone of Western scholarship. It possesses a long history with a rich, well-established critical literature, and it is also a highly active field, which...
>> More info
"With Oxford Bibliographies in Social Work, students and researchers will have a reliable and up-to-date place to start their research. Unlike traditional bibliographies and the online abstracting...
>> More info
Philosophy remains a highly active field for new research and publishing and the number of books and articles published seems to increase every year. With much of the work online in one form or...
>> More info
"Oxford Bibliographies in Psychology is a quick, comprehensive, and efficient source for exploring or staying current with the growing science of psychology. As Oxford Bibliographies in Psychology...
>> More info
Oxford Bibliographies: Architecture, Planning, and Preservation is a growing bibliography that selects and describes important readings on a variety of topics in architectural and urban history.
>> More info
Essays written by experts summarise the best in scholarship available relating to the movement of peoples, ideas, and things in the Atlantic World – encompassing the continents of Africa, Europe,...
>> More info
Comprehensive collections of in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on an ever-growing range of topics. New approved articles and new summaries are added to the encyclopedia on an ongoing basis.
>> More info
The period of the Renaissance and Reformation, which spans roughly from the 14th through 17th centuries, is rich in history and culture. The field of Renaissance and Reformation studies, which has a...
>> More info
"The challenges to public health are reflected in the threats to whole populations and communities stemming from demographic, cultural, social and political differences and responses based on policy...
>> More info